What you don't like about spyderco knives?

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
cvrcm

What you don't like about spyderco knives?

Post by cvrcm »

Hello everyone. Fresh Spyderco fan here. As a newbie, I don't have a solid opinion on the brand and knives yet.

I know I'm probably asking for trouble asking this question here, but hey, nothing is perfect, even the best product can have flaws.

Is there anything you don't like about all or specific models? Or about brand?
steelcity16

Re: What you don't like about spyderco knives?

Post by steelcity16 »

I am a hard core Spyderco loyalist, but I don't care for their popular PM2 and Para 3 models due to the compression lock. I've had those models open slightly while clipped to my pocket on numerous occasions, leading to some small (thankfully) cuts. I've never had a problem with any of their other locks or models. My favorite models are the Seki City, Japan made FRN Backlocks such as the Delica, Endela, and Endura. I own and carry dozens of them!

I'd suggest you start with the recently released limited edition Endela exclusive in CPM Cruwear steel. It combines my favorite model with my favorite steel in a great looking color scheme. The Endela is kind of slept on, but it is really the perfect knife.

https://www.dlttrading.com/spyderco-end ... wear-blade

After that, check out a Delica Wharncliffe in K390. The Wharncliffe is such a great and useful blade shape and the Delica, while a bit smaller than the Endela, is more blade than you will need on 99% of occasions.

https://www.knivesshipfree.com/spyderco ... 11fpwk390/
:bug-white-red CRU-CARTA THE SEKI MODELS! :bug-white-red AND BRING US THE DODO-FLY! :bug-white-red
Wartstein

Post by Wartstein »

I think it is completely ok to discuss your input.