Buying my second Spyderco.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
tps3443

Buying my second Spyderco.

Post by tps3443 »

Well everyone, my cut is still healing and I’m ordering my second Spyderco Monday. My budget is around $165ish range. I really want to try S110V, but I’m open to anything really. My current knife is a Tenacious, so just about anything is an upgrade over 8cr13mov. I’ll still use my Tenacious for dirty work mostly.

I’m kind of Leary to buy from Amazon, or eBay.

I just wanna make sure I’m getting an Authentic Spyderco.

I’m thinking a Paramilitary 2 in S110v?

I’d love to hear everyone’s opinions.

Thank you in advance, I’m new to knives so all comments are very much appreciated!!

Oh and, any recommendations on where to buy online is a welcome too.
“My daily razor blade”
Microtech Stitch CTS-204P stonewashed blade
Microtech Dirac Delta CTS-204P Black DLC
^Wicked Edge guided system^
The Meat man

Re: Buying my second Spyderco.

Post by The Meat man »

S110V Paramilitary 2 sounds like a great choice. I don't own any PM2's but I do own the S110V Military. It would probably be my top pick if I had to get rid of all my knives but one.

What will you be using it for most?
- Connor

"What is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?"
Robbob

Post by Robbob »

Have you experience sharpening? From what I hear, S110V is a bit tricky for beginners. You may want to stick with S30V if you're just starting.
Spyderman91

Post by Spyderman91 »

If you are right handed you will probably love the compression lock that the pm2, para 3 and shaman comes with.
If you want something with more of a stout tip and slightly more ambidextrous, you could get a native 5 sv110.
Manix 2 is very nice, but carries slightly wider in the pocket and you may or may not like the axis lock.. but I think it works really well and cuts like ****.