HELP PLEASE - New Collection ideas - appreciate some input.

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
MGN

HELP PLEASE - New Collection ideas - appreciate some input.

Post by MGN »

Hello All,
I have been collecting knives for a couple of years now. I am building my Spyderco collection, I have 12 Spyderco Knives now. I have rounded out my Benchmade, Cold Steel and Zero Tolerance collections and am looking for ideas for the Spyderco Collection.

My favorite steels are as follows:
Boehler M390
Elmax
CPM - 20CV (Including Mule 23), 10V (AISI A11 including Mule 26), S-35VN, S110V, S90V, S30V, 3V,
CTS-XHP
LC200N (Mule 25)
D-2
San Mai III
154CM
1095 CroVan.

I have a few Native 5's, and Mules.

I would say my knives are split evenly between Fixed and Folders from the "other guys" :D. Now I want to do the same with Spyderco. I am not a knife steel snob, I love great steel, and most of these knives will see use, very few are safe queens. I love EDC knives, switch them out frequently. I am an avid outdoorsman, hunter, fisherman, camper - so heavier folders and fixed blade suggestions are also welcome.

None of these knives will see "Extreme Use" like batoning etc...I have those angles well covered.

Thank you all in advance for any thoughts you may have.
Marc

- 106 and counting. :)

Today one party always devotes its chief energies to trying to prove that the other party is unfit to govern - and both commonly succeed, and both are right. :eek:

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.(Edmund Burke)

It is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong. (Voltaire)
Sharp Guy

Re: HELP PLEASE - New Collection ideas - appreciate some input.

Post by Sharp Guy »

Welcome MGN! There's something for everyone in the Spyderco catalog. I suggest you take a look and see what jumps out at you.

http://catalog.spyderco.com/productguide/