Incoming Cuscadi Scales

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
dgebler

Incoming Cuscadi Scales

Post by dgebler »

I finally broke down and ordered my first pair of Cuscadi scales. Funny think is they are for a knife I don't even have yet, the Yojimbo 2. I finally bought one after handling this at a show and falling in love with the ergo's. The thing is, I am an architect and although I love to carry a capable blade at all times the Yo2 looks a little too wicked IMO to carry in a business suit or slacks. That said, the beautiful hardwood scales made by Cuscadi give this scary blade a handsome, refined look that I think will make this pass for urban carry. So I went with the golden amboina and am very excited to see these on my new Yo2 which is en-route from KC now. I will make sure to post pictures as soon as I get this back. I know there are other treads to post this in, but I welcome any feedback on Cuscadi work, timeframe, etc.

-Drew
MarcusH

Post by MarcusH »

Cuscadi make really excellent scales.
Don't know much about the shipping time to the US, but your scales should be ready to ship within one week.
Here's one of my favorite pieces, that Cuscadi did for me: a BM Minigrip in vintage look

"I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and beautiful knives. The rest I just squandered."
Slightly modified, R.I.P. George Best.
Holland

Post by Holland »

I've bought backspacers off them and they were very high quality and they shipped fast to me
-Spencer

Rotation:
Gayle Bradley 2 | Mantra 1 | Watu | Chaparral 1 | Dragonfly 2 Salt SE
TomAiello

Post by TomAiello »

I've got Cuscadi scales on my ZDP delica, and they're very nice.
bh49

Post by bh49 »

I love Cuscadi work

do not like their location. Luke made my scales within few days, but it took 3-4 weeks for my scales to get to US.
"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf"

My top choices Natives5, Calys, C83 Persian
Murdoc

Post by Murdoc »