Rookie G-10 Serrated

Discuss Spyderco's products and history.
ravendove

Rookie G-10 Serrated

Post by ravendove »

Hi everyone. I'm hoping someone here will be able to help me out. I've carried the Spyderco Rookie with the serrated edge and black G-10 handles every single day for nearly 17 years. It was a gift from my father when I graduated infantry training back in 2002. It seems it's fallen out of my pocket and gotten lost at a resort this weekend and while I've called their lost and found, I doubt they'll find it. That being the case, would anyone here know where I might be able to find a new one for purchase? It's not only the one knife that really fits my edc and feels best in my hand, this model has significant sentimental value to me. Any leads or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
sal

Re: Rookie G-10 Serrated

Post by sal »

Hi Ravendove,

Welcome to our forum and thanx for your service.

We'll see what we can find. That's a rally old piece.

sal
Nate

Post by Nate »

Welcome Ravendove.

Best of luck in your search. Really nice offer by Sal to look around for you.
:spyder:
500Nitro

Post by 500Nitro »

Ravendove

Hi, Welcome, I know what you mean by sentimental. I carried a Spyderco Serrated Endura 1 during my limited time.

Where to find a new one, not sure on new unless a collector flogs one off but you are likely to find a used one.
They do come up for sale but not often, you have to work at it by continuous daily searching.

Send me message. I'll send you some links and all you have to do is search morning and evening
until one pops up.

It works as I've found 3 rareish Spyderco's in the last few months.

Good luck in your search.
3 x Endura 1 SE, 1 x Endura ? CE and a Black Pacific Salt. Want Aqua Salt, Fish Hunter and a Pacific Salt Yellow.
infinkc

Post by infinkc »

I have one I can let go to you. Send me a msg.
elena86

Post by elena86 »

Maybe it's time for a serrated G10 Rookie sprint :eek:
Marius