Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Spyderco multi tool??

  1. #1
    B#GuitarMan is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    4

    Spyderco multi tool??

    I was searching eBay when I ran across this:

    http://www.ebay.ca/itm/New-Spyderco-...1#ht_532wt_922

    I'm a noobie but I don't think this is authentic.
    Spyderco: Persistence, Tenacious, Manix2 Blue Lightweight, Dragonfly, Ladybug Salt Hawkbill, Endura Orange FRN. Hopefully many more Spydercos to come.

    Byrd: Cara Cara Rescue2, Meadowlark2 Stainless Black, Wings.

    Other: Leatherman Micra, Bucktool 360, Assorted SAK's, My dad's old fixed blade!


    Don't forget to always be sharp (B#)!

  2. #2
    rycen's Avatar
    rycen is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    U.S.A. Earth
    Posts
    1,754
    Not legit
    We would rather be the knife in your pocket, because is "works" better, than the knife in your showcase, because it "looks" better.

    sal

  3. #3
    Blerv's Avatar
    Blerv is online now Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    8,421
    Quote Originally Posted by B#GuitarMan View Post
    I was searching eBay when I ran across this:

    http://www.ebay.ca/itm/New-Spyderco-...1#ht_532wt_922

    I'm a noobie but I don't think this is authentic.
    Good eye. It's definitely fake.

    The only real multi-tool Spyderco made was the Spyderwrench (and Byrdwrench). Depending on how you classify a multi-tool others could be included like the Byrd Harp, Firebyrd, and I guess even the Dyad series.
    Blake

    Listing of Blade-Length Laws by State/County (Not My Website)
    http://www.handgunlaw.us/documents/USKnife.pdf


    Blerv's Semi-Comprehensive Flashlight Guide

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    ATL, Ga.
    Posts
    1,015
    yup fake as hell. Im surprised china can get away with this!

  5. #5
    phillipsted's Avatar
    phillipsted is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    North Virginia
    Posts
    2,600
    These imposters aren't even trying anymore! The logo is wrong, there is no spydiehole... They are just slapping the spyderco name on it and calling it a day - on the hopes that the American consumers are too stupid to notice the difference.

    Argh.

    TedP

  6. #6
    BonnieDoon is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    55
    I saw this one today whilst scouring eBay for that elusive deal. I cannot believe they think they can pass off that crap as Spyderco. Shame that some people get fooled by these con-artists.
    Viva La

    My knives:
    Endura 4 PE
    Endure 4 SE
    Foliage Green Delica 4 CE
    Purple Endura 4 FFG
    White Delica 4 CE
    Aqua Salt SE
    Dragonfly Salt PE

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    FEMA region I
    Posts
    212
    It you try your original link now, it has moved to another cheap, Chinese fake. This seller has been flooding the Spyderco listings with known fakes: I have reported him as a scammer, but I have little faith that he will be disciplined. (Saying he is in Canada could complicate things, especially since I believe that he drop ships straight from China...) Avoid his auctions at all costs.
    "Next time there's a revolution - wake up earlier!"

    Vince Aut Morire



  8. #8
    SpydieRobo is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4
    Blade: Stainless Steel... you can tell something is up.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •