Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Is this one (byrd) for real?

  1. #1
    Knifewing is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    N. AZ
    Posts
    436

    Is this one (byrd) for real?

    I came across this one on the Bay this morning. I'm not familiar with this model, although there could have been a Byrd sprint run I missed. It looks like a Byrd version of the Salsa...

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Spyderco-Kni...12742270403364

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golden, CO
    Posts
    2,100
    That is unfortunately a knock-off. Pops up with some regularity.
    There is nothing more important than this one day.


    Find us on Facebook


    Follow us on Twitter

  3. #3
    Knifewing is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    N. AZ
    Posts
    436
    Thanks for confirming it's a fake--the evil spawn of a Robin and a Salsa...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Golden, CO
    Posts
    2,100
    You're welcome. My guess is that in this case, the seller doesn't realize it's a fake. And yes, evil spawn indeed.
    There is nothing more important than this one day.


    Find us on Facebook


    Follow us on Twitter

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •