Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: knife911 - All fakes!

  1. #1
    amar's Avatar
    amar is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    100

    Thumbs down knife911 - All fakes!

    Did not find a thread here mentioning knife911. This site has all fake knives, being sold under reputed brand names. For eg. here is the Spyderco page.

    A knife enthusiast will be able to spot these fakes, especially the Spydies (yuck, they look ugly!), but it is very easy to fall prey. No address is mentioned, but the phone international dialing prefix indicates this is a Chinese company.
    Destiny is not a matter of chance, it is a matter of choice.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Campina, Romania, Europe, Terra
    Posts
    9,020
    Some of those Microtechs may fool me too...
    The mind commands the body and it obeys. The mind orders itself and meets resistance.

  3. #3
    TBob's Avatar
    TBob is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NoVA USA Earth
    Posts
    411
    There's been an ongoing discussion about that site in this thread. Bottom line is never buy anything from the PRC. Virtually everything made there is a cheap knockoff. When in doubt, check website owners on whois.net.
    : Stretch Carbon Fiber w/ZDP-189 (EDC), Fluted Ti Native5, Terzuola SLIPIT, Leaf Storm, Gayle Bradley, Chaparral CF, Chaparral Ti Stealth, Des Horn, Stretch FRN (Blue) ZDP-189, Centofante Memory, Military Black Blade CE, Delica4 FRN CE, Endura4 FRN Black Blade CE, Assist Orange FRN, Manbug ZDP-189, Ladybug 3 FRN SE, Delica4 Blue NLEOMF, et al. Spydie Fanatic #179

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •