Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: A Flood of Fake Guntings on ebay

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Fredo is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    eastern PA
    Posts
    3

    A Flood of Fake Guntings on ebay

    Another seller on ebay with a chinese gunting selling as if it is a real Spyderco. Here's the link. http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyderco-Gunting...item4151964ce3
    I reported this one and sent the seller a message asking if he knew this was a fake.

  2. #2
    ChrisR's Avatar
    ChrisR is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,370
    I wonder if it is the same guy who was selling the fake UKPKs a while back? The quality/style of the photos looks suspicious to me.
    My spydies: Squeak, Tenacious, Terzuola, D'Allara, UKPK CF peel-ply pre-production, UKPK CF smooth pre-production, UKPK G10 orange leaf-blade, UKPK FRN grey drop-point, UKPK FRN maroon leaf-blade, Bug ... all PE blades

  3. #3
    Fredo is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    eastern PA
    Posts
    3
    No, I don't think this is the guy that was selling the fake UKPKs but I think he bought this one from the seller who was. There are several chinese sellers on ebay selling Spyderco counterfeits. I have seen police, enduras, guntings, UKPKs, and several other spyderco designs being offered by these guys. One of the most frequent fakes on the bay is the Volpe. One seller is at this link: http://shop.ebay.com/classicalworld8...4.l1513&_pgn=1. Take care and be aware!

  4. #4
    captnvegtble's Avatar
    captnvegtble is offline Spyderco Forum Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    483
    10 minutes left... quick, get your bids in!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •