Ran across this for sale on Craigslist. Could be by the same folks who are making a Rookie-clone.
http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/spo/1209237109.html
Ran across this for sale on Craigslist. Could be by the same folks who are making a Rookie-clone.
http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/spo/1209237109.html
<>< The most important blood trail leads to the Cross ><>
C09 CoPilots My Specialty
Wow. That's a real shame because that knock off looks pretty spot on.
I hate that kind of stuff.
- - - -
"Knowledge without milage equals bull***t." -- Henry Rollins
In all fairness, the guy isn't trying to pass it off as a genuine, authentic Spyderco. On a side note, I do kinda like the Lil Temp in black pants![]()
It does suck that people do this but at least the guy is fair, stating its not a real spyderco. And ill agree it would be cool if there was a production lil temp in black..
35 and counting...
E3, Para mili, Salt 1 PE , Native, Native, D3 OD, Ladybug, UKPK, Dodo, D4, Tasman, Ladybug Salt, Smallfly, Khukuri, Para Military, USN Endura 4, Persistence, Urban, Civilian, Yojimbo, Smallfly trainer, Manix 2 CE, Dodo, Military, D4 wave, Blackhawk, Pac Salt, Military, Manix 2, Captain, Assist, Spyderhawk, Persian, Lum tanto, Lil Temp
Dodo!
My god that looks close. How is it possible to recreate a Lil'Temp clone at that price? Even offshored it should cost more than that. I wonder what the country of origin is.
Maybe it is being produced with slave labor within a foreign prison system. I will try and buy my Spyderco's with less guilt as to their MSRP. Free trade and intellectual property/patents/trademarks etc...
Not really all that slick
OMG, if it wasn't for the "Navy" on the blade, I might easily believe it's a black G-10 special run I wasn't aware of...I even almost forgot the original has nested liners...
![]()
The mind commands the body and it obeys. The mind orders itself and meets resistance.
Seems they are sold on eBay too at the moment. I found them while looking for something else: Fake Lil' Temp and Fake Rookie It also seems that Spyderco is not the only victim. When you look at the guy's other auctions: Fake Emerson, Fake BM and judging from the price a Fake Blade Tech is also sold.
At least none of them states that it really is a Spyderco, Emerson, etc. but ripping off the designs 1:1 is IMO blatant enough.
Cheers, Rob
This one is really pushing the envelope for real douchebaggery.
Where is that "thumbs down" smilie?![]()
Aaron
Current EDCs: Golden models
FG D2 Military
Orange UKPK
NEXT: Rock Lobster, Manix2, TiMil
Looks like the same one as this one from the description. Close clone my a#%.
http://dallas.craigslist.org/dal/spo/1219071975.html
Sometimes you gotta kick at the darkness until it bleeds daylight.
AKA: Liveitloud on Blade Forums, USN, EDC, Benchmade forums and basically everywhere but here.
liveit_loud on Ebay.