PDA

View Full Version : Another fake poliwog



Onionman
10-21-2011, 07:31 AM
Up on ebay now are three fake poliwogs from the same seller. A link to the first one up for sale is below.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Spyderco-Folding-Knife-Gift-Knife-Pocket-Knife-Hunting-Knife-With-Clip-Silver-/260874740076?pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item3cbd58a16c

The seller is wxjgxp520927 from, you guessed it, China!

seanv
10-22-2011, 10:40 PM
Wow, not a bad fake; certainly not the worst I've seen.

iwolf81
10-28-2011, 07:12 PM
I reported this one via eBay's security center:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Spyderco-Folding-Knife-Gift-Knife-Pocket-Knife-Hunting-Knife-Clip-Silver-/260879311255

Regards,
Ira

DCDesigns
10-28-2011, 07:19 PM
That same seller is constantly putting out fakes, has been for months. Id think spyderco would want to go after that guy...

JCP1969
10-29-2011, 12:30 PM
I'm sure if the guy lived someplace where they could do something about it they would. if the guy were to get booted from ebay I am sure he would just open a new account in another well thought out and easy to remember sellers ID

Darkfin
11-16-2011, 02:00 PM
AFP (http://www.ebay.com/itm/RARE-BLACK-STEEL-ETCHED-TIGER-DRAGON-POCKETKNIFE-BALL-BEARING-LOCK-FOLDING-KNIFE-/120812276658?_trksid=e11010.m263&_trkparms=algo%3DSIC%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%252BIA% 252BUA%252BFICS%252BUFI%252BDDSIC%26otn%3D10%26pmo d%3D320788972233%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D4243140549369 960545)