PDA

View Full Version : Reported to eBay



Pinetreebbs
05-13-2011, 06:57 AM
Eight more fakes reported to eBay. :eek:

First Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyderco-119B-small-pocket-folding-knife-/160585986499?_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D2%26po%3D LVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D9121662198400023124)

Second Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370508986178)

Third Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370509348530)

Fourth Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270747637168)

Seller a-to-z-factoryseller (http://myworld.ebay.com/a-to-z-factoryseller/?_trksid=p4340.l2559) has several Spyderco counterfeits for sale. I asked the seller if he realized the knife listed above was a counterfeit.

Fifth Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370509632149)

Sixth Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370509631940)

Seventh Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270748688102)

Eighth Fake (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270748688052)

The Deacon
05-13-2011, 07:44 AM
Hope Kristi sees this thread, A to Z would definitely be worth a VeRO complaint to eBay by Spyderco. Other guy probably would be worth their effort as well, since it's not his first.

Pinetreebbs
05-13-2011, 09:45 AM
Hope Kristi sees this thread, A to Z would definitely be worth a VeRO complaint to eBay by Spyderco. Other guy probably would be worth their effort as well, since it's not his first.

+1 Agree, Oh, and I still haven't heard from A to Z, but that doesn't surprise me.

Pinetreebbs
05-13-2011, 11:16 AM
+1 Agree, Oh, and I still haven't heard from A to Z, but that doesn't surprise me.

I received a reply:


"ok, I am in the process of verifying what you say. each one we have has a serial number. how would you know that this is fake?? thanks for the info

- a-to-z-factoryseller"

I sent some links to Spyderco and other information.

rycen
05-13-2011, 11:50 AM
Seems like they are getting pulled and then relished again and again.

ChrisR
05-13-2011, 12:09 PM
I received a reply:


"ok, I am in the process of verifying what you say. each one we have has a serial number. how would you know that this is fake?? thanks for the info

- a-to-z-factoryseller"

I sent some links to Spyderco and other information.
I'd just tell him the best way is to join the Spyderco forum and ask the experts :D I mean, he surely can't argue with a forum owned and run by Spyderco themselves? ;)

Pinetreebbs
05-13-2011, 12:30 PM
I'd just tell him the best way is to join the Spyderco forum and ask the experts :D I mean, he surely can't argue with a forum owned and run by Spyderco themselves? ;)

My response was pretty close:

"Thanks for your response, you can contact the folks at Spyderco, http://www.spyderco.com/ and they have an online catalog here, http://www.spyderco.com/catalog/ This is another site with lots of information on Spyderco knives. http://www.spydiewiki.com/index.php?title=Main_Page The blue folder and the black one you have listed are common counterfeits from China. Myself and many other Spyderco fans and collectors would be glad to help if you have questions, we watch eBay and other sites for Spyderco knives."

Pinetreebbs
05-13-2011, 12:38 PM
My response was pretty close:

"Thanks for your response, you can contact the folks at Spyderco, http://www.spyderco.com/ and they have an online catalog here, http://www.spyderco.com/catalog/ This is another site with lots of information on Spyderco knives. http://www.spydiewiki.com/index.php?title=Main_Page The blue folder and the black one you have listed are common counterfeits from China. Myself and many other Spyderco fans and collectors would be glad to help if you have questions, we watch eBay and other sites for Spyderco knives."

I just received an encouraging response from the seller:

"THANK YOU VERY MUCH,I AM GOING TO KILL THE LISTINGS RIGHT NOW!We downloaded the application from their website to send in to become a authorized dealer and we will report the vendor that is going around selling these. We were guarangeed that these were real and I guess got scamed.thank you very much."

The listings are all closed as promised. I hope they can get their money back from their supplier.