View Full Version : I lol'd at this fake on ebay
tacticooledc
04-12-2011, 01:45 AM
a ripoff poliwog with a black blade and titled cold steel folding sword :D
http://cgi.ebay.com/1pc-black-knife-folding-sword-cold-steel-sabers-F12-/190521676426?pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item2c5bfa128a
ChrisR
04-12-2011, 02:03 AM
You don't think it could be Chinese do you? :D :rolleyes:
I imagine they just tell someone to copy/paste text into the eBay listings.
bohica1998
04-12-2011, 08:15 AM
The funny thing about it is that the rip-off artist is so worried that someone will rip-off his pics, so he watermarks them!!! :D:D:D
(That and the shipping is probably more than it cost to make the 'knife' )
THE PUNISHER
04-12-2011, 08:57 AM
It is funny bout the pic,hmmmm i supose i could copy that beautiful spy.....
cesar
04-12-2011, 07:27 PM
Be sure that Spyderbug is there! Pay attention that the blade and the sheath are blured...
Pneumothorax
04-13-2011, 01:27 AM
Better HURRY!!! As of this posting, there are only 56 minutes left. Bidding is fierce - current bid is $0.01!! Oh my! Havent seen a frenzy like this is a while. Get it while its still affordable...shipping is $14...hah!
Evil D
04-14-2011, 05:43 PM
I refer to all my knives as folding swords :D
I do sort of like the little spear point...ala Native.
Manix CTS-XHP
05-09-2011, 07:46 AM
Yeah,
You can reek the smell of deception even through your computerscreen what a idiot:mad: for those kind of people a knife is a knife which clearley isn't. I would not be interested in doing bussines with that man. People who are looking for a fine knife come in to contact with that Spyderco incription on the blade think that it's a real one; damage some fingers and make a gigantic claim by Spyderco:mad: On behalf of inferrior goods. I collect knives for maney years now and I can tell by looking or holding the knife if it's a fake or not I just somehow feel it.
these people schould be dealth with; it is just some parts which are poorley constructed there is no love in the constructionproces.:(
grtz,
Pinetreebbs
05-09-2011, 09:07 AM
Reported to eBay. You can too using this link. (http://cgi1.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ReportThisItemRedirect&_trksid=p4340.l2566&active=0&itemId=190521676426&seller=wangjianshan11)
Pinetree
TNX for the link.
If all those that cared about knives took the time hey!
Happy days
P:)
razorsharp
05-20-2011, 03:36 AM
Just posted a thing on a fake Columbia saber, didn't see this. ,they also do fake kershaw et's
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.