The Deacon
08-06-2010, 08:03 AM
Seems to be a big week for them. :rolleyes: This one's been sighted before, just not sure if there have been any US sellers listing them before this guy...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130418178838&_trksid=p2759.l1259
It's an obvious fake to anyone familiar with Spyderco, but that's no excuse for it. Did the "ask the seller a question" bit...
Are you aware these knives are NOT Spyderco product, just the products of some Chinese company using Spyderco's name and logo without permission. I'm an avid Spyderco collector and can tell you Spyderco never produced a model which looked like this. Steel markings are probably just as phony as the name. 154 old soup cans is more likely.
...will post his reply if and when I receive one.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130418178838&_trksid=p2759.l1259
It's an obvious fake to anyone familiar with Spyderco, but that's no excuse for it. Did the "ask the seller a question" bit...
Are you aware these knives are NOT Spyderco product, just the products of some Chinese company using Spyderco's name and logo without permission. I'm an avid Spyderco collector and can tell you Spyderco never produced a model which looked like this. Steel markings are probably just as phony as the name. 154 old soup cans is more likely.
...will post his reply if and when I receive one.