PDA

View Full Version : Fake AO Spydie?



tac
06-24-2010, 05:06 PM
I know next to nothing about Spyderco's assisted openers and auto's, but something about this (http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyderco-Knife-Assisted-Opening-/190409226655?cmd=ViewItem&pt=Collectible_Knives&hash=item2c5546399f) doesn't seem right. :confused: Can anyone confirm or deny?

araneae
06-24-2010, 05:10 PM
Very obviously not a spydie. There are no AO spydercos, unless you count the round hole.

CanisMajor
06-24-2010, 05:55 PM
Fake. Nice find.

Canis

billy blade
06-24-2010, 06:43 PM
I just e mail the seller to inform them that the knife is a fake. They have some good knives listed SA, Gerber, Case etc. I want to give them a chance to correct their listing. Maybe they don't know what they are. We'll see what they do!

SpranK
06-24-2010, 08:02 PM
They spelled Spyderco correctly, Thats about it!

Buckles
06-24-2010, 08:24 PM
he took it down. i sent him a question to and he apologized. He said he had never sold any spydercos before and didnt realize it was fake. seems pretty legit.

Bluntrauma
06-25-2010, 03:29 AM
Good for him. He did the right thing. I just don't get selling something you know nothing about. *shrug*

billy blade
06-25-2010, 04:02 PM
The seller emailed me also and told me thanks for informing him about his listing. I replied and commended him for being an honest person who would go far in the on line business world. Stay vigilant members, we'll do our part to keep this fraud to a minimum.

tac
06-25-2010, 04:50 PM
He had three of those listed. Took them all down. :)