PDA

View Full Version : Another fake UKPK on ebay


araneae
04-11-2010, 09:49 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/SPYDERCO-Penknife-S30V-NEW_W0QQitemZ320512605187QQcmdZViewItemQQptZCollec tible_Knives?hash=item4aa00a3c03

Note the lack of reversible clip.

cosmo7809
04-11-2010, 10:12 PM
"YOU WILL RECEIVE EXACTLY THE SAME KNIFE WHICH SHOWN ON THE PICTURES."


Thats what I am scared of :eek:

I wonder if he knows... Looks like he is located in UK.


Edit: Guess he does know, just took a peak at his feedback http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=darkendust&ftab=AllFeedback&myworld=true

Go down about 25 transactions.

2cha
04-12-2010, 08:17 AM
Thanks for spotting--and saying how. I probably would have missed one sided clip.

ChrisR
04-12-2010, 08:30 AM
It's possible that the knife has been fitted with new scales ... but I agree, it would seem odd not to cut the slots for the clip on both sides ... looks very suspicious :( I would ask him about it but we can't buy knives from eBay over here - they blocked all UK bidders ... too much negative press in the British media :(

Just noticed this http://www.kh1231.com/views.asp?hw_id=294 which looks identical so it's almost certainly a fake :(

JBE
04-12-2010, 10:09 AM
Just noticed this http://www.kh1231.com/views.asp?hw_id=294 which looks identical so it's almost certainly a fake :(

In that listing you posted I noticed that the pictured knife has CPMS30V on the blade but in the specs underneath the picture the steel is listed as 440C. Not only that they have the model number as C38. The C38 was the Jess Horn IIRC. :rolleyes:

Definitely a fake....