View Full Version : Damascus Native?
Shenmue728
02-24-2010, 10:43 PM
Looks similar to the Chinese knock-offs we've seen around, but this one is pulling down mad money. Legit?
http://cgi.ebay.com/SPYDERCO-Native-LockBack-KNIFE-Damascus-Blade_W0QQitemZ110498162981QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item19ba342925
LorenzoL
02-24-2010, 10:45 PM
Looks extremely fake to me...
224477
02-25-2010, 05:07 AM
Not at all, poor quality fake that plays counterfeit. But you would get a box which looks ALMOST like original. I dont think thats damascus, its more just some kind of etching of 400 series steel.
araneae
02-25-2010, 06:37 AM
Please join me in reporting the item as counterfeit to ebay. Some poor saps are going to be out cash on that piece of crap.
araneae
02-25-2010, 06:41 AM
I also notified the seller, others doing the same may convince him to remove the listing.
So what happened to my Bid then????
I also notified the seller, others doing the same may convince him to remove the listing.
Done--if only the SEC (or the various State Bar Associations, or the American Medical Association, etc. etc, would self-police as well).
Simple Man
02-25-2010, 02:24 PM
Cool a non-3D, 3D Native. :rolleyes:
araneae
02-26-2010, 08:43 AM
Seems to have pulled the listing. Good on him for doing so. Thanks to anyone else who contacted ebay/the seller.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.