PDA

View Full Version : Whaaaaa-?



Nifty_Nives
11-26-2009, 08:45 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Limited-Spyderco-Lum-Chinese-Knife-Black-C65FGPBK-Green_W0QQitemZ360210674326QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item53de3ab296

i dont know of any green colored spydies, cept the lil temp, and this is clearly green. Plus the blade doesnt look legit, too small for the handle, and its not the right shape, am i just smoking?

Sequimite
11-26-2009, 08:47 PM
That's a Spyderco product. They do foilage green in almite as will as G-10.

cosmo7809
11-26-2009, 08:48 PM
Nope... its real

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.bladehq.com/images/knives/spyderco/boblumgreenchineseblackfront.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.bladehq.com/item--Spyderco-Bob-Lum-Chinese--3969&usg=__iEU-NMfdT--gaBNFF3pPrvBf-II=&h=450&w=400&sz=29&hl=en&start=5&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=FAO2qAy7_YBSkM:&tbnh=127&tbnw=113&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dspyderco%2Blum%2Bchinese%2Bblack%26hl %3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-US:official%26sa%3DN%26um%3D1


You must be smoking ;)

supermatch38sa
11-27-2009, 10:08 AM
Hi there, this one was bought at the Spyderco Factory Outlet a couple of months ago, it is a 100% original sprint run C-65 Lum chinese folder with foliage green almite coated handles and DLC coated black blade.
Best:
Jose

tonydahose
11-27-2009, 10:44 AM
give him a break he only has 1 byrd so far and no spydies. that one is real and there are many green colored spydies, too many foliage green in G10 if you ask me:p. if you need a good reference for checking what is real and what isn't, try Ted's site.
http://www.spydie.nl/

cosmo7809
11-27-2009, 10:52 AM
Only said "must be smoking" because he says it in his post...

Nifty_Nives
11-27-2009, 04:05 PM
give him a break he only has 1 byrd so far and no spydies. that one is real and there are many green colored spydies, too many foliage green in G10 if you ask me:p. if you need a good reference for checking what is real and what isn't, try Ted's site.
http://www.spydie.nl/

Well thanks tony :D ^.^

CombatGrappler
11-27-2009, 08:02 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Limited-Spyderco-Lum-Chinese-Knife-Black-C65FGPBK-Green_W0QQitemZ360210674326QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item53de3ab296

i dont know of any green colored spydies, cept the lil temp, and this is clearly green. Plus the blade doesnt look legit, too small for the handle, and its not the right shape, am i just smoking?

You are smoking, I guess. If you look at post 13 of this thread that you started awhile back, http://spyderco.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40317 you will see that I recommended the exact same site that tonydahose did. Of course, I did it a month and a half ago. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE...go check it out before you get all fired up about the next knife you think is a fake.