View Full Version : Fake Military on ebay (actually not)
Jester
08-05-2009, 10:41 AM
Heres one I just saw on eBay.
Item 250477747791 (http://cgi.ebay.com/Early-Spyderco-military-knife-CPM-440V_W0QQitemZ250477747791QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_De faultDomain_0?hash=item3a51a31e4f&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14)
13205
13206
13207
13208
13209
rycen
08-05-2009, 10:43 AM
used and abused yes fake no
rycen
08-05-2009, 10:52 AM
I should add that it is just an older model.One of the first gens.
Peter1960
08-05-2009, 11:00 AM
Hello Jester,
I agree with rycen, this isn't a fake. It's a C36 Military; Spyderco really used the CPM-440V blade steel on earlier Millies. More information at Spydiewiki.com (http://www.spydiewiki.com/index.php?title=C36_Military). I have a C36 with CPM-440V and plain blade in my collection ;)
Jester
08-05-2009, 11:01 AM
Yes you guys are right. Spidiewiki straightened me out. But at least I learned something.
rycen
08-05-2009, 11:01 AM
Yes as I said it is a early gen.Made with 440V and ATS-34 with 2 and 3 screw clips.
The Deacon
08-05-2009, 01:24 PM
Appears to have been owned by someone who didn't do much cutting but drank a lot of beer and misplaced his church key pretty regularly. :rolleyes: :D
224477
08-06-2009, 03:53 AM
No fake here, just an old two screwer :D
supmonkeyface
08-08-2009, 07:48 AM
The bid was 10.49 yesterday, he just shilled it to 70 last night. Reported.
Freediver
08-09-2009, 10:58 PM
Haha... "Entered wrong amount" bid retractions for $75 and $70 with 2 different 0-feedback accounts within a few minutes of each other.
supmonkeyface
08-10-2009, 02:37 PM
Sombody sniped me at $40 ARG :(
I just picked up one in 440v in the box with paper for $79 on the bay.:D
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.