View Full Version : Several Spyderco blade blanks on eBay
LorenzoL
07-02-2009, 01:55 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/RARE-Spyderco-Knife-Para-Military-Blade-Blank_W0QQitemZ110410021928QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item19b4f33c28&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A10|66%3A2|39%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50
The same seller is offering several blade blanks, no explanation on how he got them.
duff72
07-02-2009, 04:20 PM
Looks like somebody's lunchbox was carrying more than lunch
Peter1960
07-02-2009, 04:27 PM
Judging from what I see ... I'm a collector and I will not bid on such items ... a matter of course.
Thanks for the warning!
supermatch38sa
07-02-2009, 05:33 PM
The sad part is that someone out there is going to buy it!!!!!:mad:
The Deacon
07-03-2009, 04:21 AM
Agree with all that's been said. OTOH, photo from that auction does reveal one interesting thing. The lock detent cut seems to be made before the blade is ground. For some reason, I'd have thought it would be the other way around.
Bluntrauma
07-03-2009, 04:51 AM
Just came to start a thread about this. I can't imagine these hunks of uncut blade would make it out of the factory in a reputable way. Now to disparage anyone. Just doesn't seem right to me.
bohica1998
07-03-2009, 12:55 PM
Just came to start a thread about this. I can't imagine these hunks of uncut blade would make it out of the factory in a reputable way. Now to disparage anyone. Just doesn't seem right to me.
My thoughts too. I don't imagine Spyderco actually sells these, so ...
LorenzoL
07-03-2009, 01:41 PM
Or they did not pass QC and somebody picked them up in the garbage:rolleyes:
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.